The Power of Perseverance – Thursday Thought

decide commit succeed

Just a little further…I can do it…just a little more…there’s nothing to it…just keep trying…one foot in front of the other…I know with certainty…this goal is mine to discover!

For today’s Thought, I want to discuss the power of perseverance and how important it is to force yourself to go a little further than you think you can.

Before we get any further into this, we need to pay special attention to those last few words of the previous sentence. “…than you think you can.” To go further than one thinks is possible is based in thought – and thought, alone. The limits that we place on ourselves and on our abilities are determined and justified only by us. We are all inherently limitless and to place limitations on what we can and will accomplish is foolish. By doing so, we potentially and unintentionally sentence ourselves to lives of hell and anguish rather than lives of awesomeness and greatness.

“Thoughts” are the foundation of everything.

Henry Ford famously said, “Whether you think you can or think you can’t, you’re right.”

Know how important your thoughts are; know how powerful your thoughts are; know that you are creating your life with every thought that is produced from your incredible mind.

Perseverance is one of those words that we all hear about often yet infrequently implement. You know what it’s like to try and try and try – sometimes unsure of where we are trying to go – but definitely certain that we want to be somewhere different than we are currently.

As most of you know, I used to be morbidly obese and at my heaviest I weighed over 300 pounds – I’m not quite sure how much over 300 because I wouldn’t get on a scale. I knew that I had a burning desire to be somewhere different than where I was. I made a decision, which stemmed from thoughts, to go to Weight Watchers FOR THE THIRD TIME and pushed through each week, through each pound, to free myself from the prison that my body had become.

The limits that I believed existed for me were being destroyed because I began thinking new thoughts – I began thinking about what I wanted and I zeroed in on achieving my goal weight. I did not allow myself to get distracted by potential setbacks or any thought that took my attention and focus off of that which I desired.

After 51 weeks of constant weight loss and lifestyle changes, I lost 106 pounds and reached my Weight Watchers “goal.” I spent the following eight months figuring out where I wanted to be, again based on new thoughts, and at the end of those eight months I had disposed of a total of 120 pounds while gaining more mental strength than I had ever known to be possible.

I had persevered and discovered a mental strength within myself that I never allowed myself to believe existed – until I allowed myself to believe something new and in-line with my new desires.

Most recently, I desired a Doctoral Degree in the field of Metaphysical Science and I am proud to announce that after a lot of hard work, a ton of perseverance, a Master’s Thesis and a Doctoral Dissertation, I am now a Doctor of Metaphysical Science!

We all have life events to pull from, instances when we persevered and it paid off. Don’t ever put limits on yourself; put specific attention on all that you desire and all that you desire will eventually be yours. Eventually, creating your Ultimate Life!

Check in tomorrow for this week’s Friday Feelings! Tomorrow I am going to share with you a Six Step Solution for getting clear about what you want for you in this life.

Get ready to get clear and persevere!

GO TEAM!

John R. Bergstrom, Msc.D.

If you begin subscribing to my blog you will receive articles via email so you can start your day with positivity and an amplified attitude! If you still need to subscribe, it’s very easy to do so! Just enter your email to the right and click “Follow” – then go check your email and confirm that you want to follow the blog. It’s that easy!

 

Johnny Bergstrom, Msc.D. is a Doctor of Metaphysical Science and an accomplished Metaphysician, Speaker, Author, Law of Attraction Expert and Health & Wellness Coach. He has the “gift of ignition” – an innate ability to spark the internal fires and personal passions in just about every person he works with. Whether it is through a motivational speech, corporate pep talk, or the keynote at your next corporate function – Dr. Bergstrom is just the spark you need to ignite a raging fire throughout your organization! TeamJohnny, Inc. is based in North Palm Beach, Florida. He can be reached by emailing Johnny@goteamjohnny.com, or through his website, www.goteamjohnny.com

©TeamJohnny, Inc. 2015 All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

