Are You Playing Yourself?

Recently, I have had many clients change their routines. Their “usual” days have been altered either by vacations, breaks in job requirements, altered schedules, etc. It’s so easy to get thrown off of your game from a change in schedule – and it’s so easy to flounder for what seems to be forever when you are trying to get back in your game.

The easiest way to get back in the game is to just cast aside all guilt that you have for not being in your game. If you feel guilty or negative about your current circumstances, then you’re strongly forming how tomorrow is going to be for you. Who we are today is not who we are, it’s who we were. Everything you feel and think about brings more of the same into your life. So make sure you’re thinking wonderful, great thoughts and feeling amazing, fantastic feelings so tomorrow, you receive situations in your life reflective of how great you feel.

“Yeah, that’s great, but what about when I don’t feel happy at all or if I just feel completely dumpy?”

Think of things that make you happy. Close your eyes and smile for a minute. You can’t help but start laughing or feeling silly for smiling – yet you will support your smile by thinking thoughts that make you happy. I do it when I’m alone or when I’m driving (I don’t close my eyes then) and I will confess – I feel like a giant dork when I do it but it makes me happy and able to laugh at myself which then elevates my mood and removes the seriousness from my life at the moment.

The other way to get back in the game is to press the “Pause” button again (remember – you pressed it when you left the game) and allow “Play” to “Resume”. By allowing “play” to “resume” you can automatically start with the fun part. It’s PLAY!!! PLAY with your food. PLAY with your exercise. PLAY with your routine and switch it up. Maybe you “paused” before you left the game because you became bored with what you were doing or you felt like you were losing the game and wanted to sit the next quarter out, without fully forfeiting. While sitting on the bench, maybe you saw some of your goals getting farther and farther away from you – only to be achieved by getting back in the game. All you have to do is listen for the blowing of the whistle so you can get back in the game and WIN! GO TEAM!

You CAN do this. You CAN win. You WILL be the victor. You are ALREADY the MVP! GO TEAM, GO!

561-536-6316
TeamJohnnyUSA@gmail.com
Facebook.com/teamjohnnyinc
Twitter @teamjohnnyusa

©TeamJohnny, Inc. 2013 All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

