Shaking Unwanted Weight…OFF

One week ago I started my Body by Vi 90-Day Weight Loss & Fitness Challenge and in my first EXTREMELY ENJOYABLE week, I lost 5.6 pounds! I don’t have a lot to lose, but that’s not the point.

I want to be healthier. I would say my diet is 95% healthy and 5% treats/snacks/social foods. When I found out that each shake contained perfect nutrition and could deliver optimal vitamins and nutrient-dense benefits that I wasn’t getting from my current “diet” (remember your “diet” is what you eat in a day – not necessarily a diet per se), I jumped on it. Spread the word.

What became very apparent this week was yet again, how quickly my portions just get out of control. It isn’t binge-eating, although I know that practice all too well; it’s just a lack of monitoring my food choices and portions at times, my bites, licks, tastes, sips, etc.

Starting my 90-Day Challenge has reignited in me the fire that I had when I began losing what would end up being 120 pounds, 5 years ago.

October 6th is my 5-Year Anniversary of losing my weight and I am rewarding myself with this challenge. It is challenging to give up two meals per day, two chewing episodes for a thick, cake batter-esque shake that gives me incredible satisfaction. I’m a sweets person. I like salt as well. I like it all! But if I had to choose between sweet and salty, I’ll take sweet 90% of the time. Throw some trail mix my way, mixing sweet and salty and it’s on like Donkey Kong. Forget it. It’s better to just NOT go there.

In a behavioral manner, I still have an unhealthy obsession with food, but each day is a different opportunity to put in a good fight if it comes to the point of going to battle. The way I see it, you have two choices – you can either sit there and cry about how bad you feel and whine your way through a plethora of food medicating or you get off your butt, stop crying and get your rear-in-gear and march yourself in a new direction. How about in the direction of your next short-term goal!?

I’ve started my challenge, I love every minute, I’m not hungry, I have healthy snacks throughout the day and I eat/chew one meal. It’s actually given me more time to do other things, because I’m not cooking every meal, I’m not buying, washing & cutting vegetables that may or may not be in season, I don’t have the organic food grocery bill and I know I’m getting what I need to be healthy and feel amazing.

You can do it too! 🙂 Call me to find out how. I’m here for ya!

561-536-6316

GO TEAM!

©TeamJohnny, Inc. 2012 All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “Shaking Unwanted Weight…OFF

Leave a Reply

