Six Miles Per Hour

GLORY BE TO ME! My Marathon Trainer assigned today to be a day where I ran for an hour, focusing on endurance instead of speed.

I woke up at 5:30 this morning and by 6:00 I was running my little butt off. Ok, my big butt. I’m shelfy, I know. Shelfy and proud. LOL! Better to have a shelf than a concave!

An hour later, after fighting hard at about the 50 minute mark, I had completed 6 miles and had demonstrated a major ability of endurance. I will build upon this and continue my training. It wasn’t particularly hot this morning, thank goodness, but very humid and very sticky. EW! BUT – ya gotta work hard to play hard!

Set your personal bar high and jump even higher. See what you believe and ultimately, believe what you see.

 

Leave a Reply

