You may have noticed that you can’t find our precious Arctic Zero anywhere. I have inside information that a printing error on the label is misleading and due to an alleged case of allergy, the ice cream has been pulled so they can make it right.
One of the ingredients is whey protein isolate, which is a derivative of dairy. The label reads, “Lactose-intolerant friendly” and it clearly isn’t the case. However, if you’re really a true lactose-intolerant person, you should read labels and read ingredients and you should know that when you see whey protein isolate that Little Miss Muffett should have taught you something, “…eating her curds and whey.” – DAIRY ALERT!
So, while the folks at Arctic Zero get their stuff together, we will be anxiously waiting near the grocer’s freezer doors with parkas for the new arrivals. Okay maybe not parkas but I will definitely keep my eyes open.
Thanks to my “insider” – you know who you are!