Weekend Success

Image

Ohhhhh the weekend……how do we keep ourselves on-board for the weekend without completely throwing away everything we did during the week!? Keep your goals in check. Recently I took off some weight and my incentive to do so was buying some new clothes for Spring/Summer. I went to my favorite stores, tried on the shirts I knew I wanted but didn’t fit, took pictures of the horror in the dressing room and plotted my future success by referring to the pics during the weeks and instead of complaining about how long it would take I merely just looked at the pictures and said, “Soon!” As of yesterday, I went to the same favorite stores and tried on the same selections and guess what now fits and flatters! Determination and discipline will get you everything you want out of life. You just have to be willing to do the work and the reward just has to be big enough!

 

©TeamJohnny, Inc. 2012 All Rights Reserved

One thought on “Weekend Success

Leave a Reply

